Whats up, Revolving Door Project?


Ernest

Hi there!

Like pretty much every other other writer on this blog, I cannot express how happy I am to be able to contribute and I wanted to give a huge thank you to Spencer for giving me the opportunity.

I know I’ve already made two posts on this blog (one guest post and one regular) but I wanted to take some time to introduce myself to the community so all of you can get a feeling for who I am as a person, my aspirations, etc.

I grew up in Bucks County, Pennsylvania and lived in that area for the first ten years of my life. I was one of those kids who was pretty abnormal, and I guess you could say that I did not fit in with all the other kids at school. Instead of playing sports in grade school, I enjoyed being in my own little world. I remember being on the soccer field when I was in third grade in the right-wing defensive position. Instead of trying to follow the ball, I made binoculars with my hands and watched the ball move across the field.

I feel that my own little world has helped shape me as a person and an artist. Which I guess is how I ended up attending The University of the Arts in Philadelphia with the hope of graduating with a BFA in Photography.

Photography is a pretty big part of my life. I expect to post quite a bit about it… From concert photography (my newfound joy in life) to maybe gallery reviews/general critiques. My hope is that I will be able to pursue a professional career in it before I am all done and graduated from University.

You can check out my work here

In the future, expect to see lots of posts from me, as I expect myself to use the opportunity to express my feelings and opinions about art on this site to its fullest extent.


About Ernest Haines

A Multi-Media Artist working in the greater Philadelphia area Connect with me on Linkedin, View my portfolio on tumblr, View my company page Solardesk.us
This entry was posted in Revolving Door Project, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

